The NPTC Daniel P. Smith Life Achievement Award honors an individual who has made significant leadership contributions to the NPTC in helping advance the goals and objectives of the Council and whose personal traits of honor, integrity, tenacity, and devotion to duty in making these contributions serve as an exemplary model for future NPTC-member private fleet professionals. The award is named after former NPTC Chairman and inaugural honoree Dan Smith.

Past Award Recipients:
(Paranthetical represents year awarded)

Harry Haney (2016)
Loyola University Chicago
Tony Jolly, CTP (2015)
General Mills
Rick Foster, CDS (2014)
Wal-Mart Transportation, LLC
Ron Tartt, CTP (2012)
Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC
Charlie Bumb (2011)
Cummins Inc.
Thomas R. Stedman, Sr. (2010)
Walgreens Oshkosh, Inc.
Haig Dikijian, CTP (2009)
Verizon Logistics
Daniel P. Smith (2008)
Smart & Final