Skip to content

Driver Hall of Fame Inductee Directory

The NPTC Driver Hall of Fame inducts four drivers a year at NPTC’s Annual Education Management Conference & Exhibition. To qualify, a driver must have 3 million miles, 20 years or 50,000 hours of consecutive driving without a preventable accident.

Since the program begin in 1987, NPTC has honored 152 drivers from a broad spectrum of the nation’s top private truck fleets. Below is a last-name alphabetical listing of honorees since the inception of the program.

Hall of Fame Driver Company (at time of induction)
1994 Lester Ackerson Safety-Kleen Corp.
2019 Dana Alitz CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to John Deere
2011 Larry C. Allen ADM Trucking, Inc.
2003 Clarence Almond J.F. Fick, Inc.
2009 Jose Amor Army & Air Force Exchange Service
1987 James Anderson Milliken & Company
1990 Prentiss Asbury Royal Food Distributors
2024 Charles Babcock Shaw Industries Group
2021 Michael Baity Unifi Manufacturing, Inc.
2007 Carl M. Baker Praxair, Inc.
1999 Thomas J. Baron Praxair, Inc.
2020 Gerald Barth CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to John Deere
2010 Jerry Beasley Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
1997 Lenord Bean, Sr. Eaton Corp.
2017 Scott G. Beck Deseret Transportation
2020 Nora Black Orscheln Farm and Home, LLC
1989 Clarence Botkin Chevron USA
2015 William Brawley Unifi Manufacturing, Inc.
1998 George R. Brown Best Feeds & Farm Supplies, Inc.
1989 Don Burke Mobil Oil Corporation
2004 Dennis Ceshker Wispak Transport Inc.
1991 John Chamberlain Giant Food, Inc.
2019 Joe Choplin Unifi Manufacturing, Inc.
2000 Jerry F. Cole WestPoint Stevens
2003 Fonzy Comans Praxair, Inc.
2016 Bradley Conn CVS Transportation, LLC
2023 Claude Ricky Cook Shaw Industries Group
1993 James Crosslin Airco Gases, Inc.
2002 Virgil L. Deck BOC
2005 Erwin Deelsnyder BOC
1988 Junior DeJonge Steelcase, Inc.
1995 Joseph Demby Lance, Inc.
2012 Robert Dorn CVS Transportation, LLC
2005 Tarry Dougherty The Schwan Food Company
1989 Pat Doyle Amway Corp.
2013 Louis Eaton Ross Transportation Services, Inc.
2015 Stephen Edwards CTS/Sherwin-Williams Company
1987 William Engle Mobil Oil Corporation
2008 George Ertel Batesville Casket Company
1994 David Evans Giant Food, Inc.
1992 Eugene Evans Giant Food, Inc.
1992 John Farrington Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.
2022 Patrick Fay Core-Mark International
1989 Ernest Fernandez H.E. Butt Grocery
1995 James J. Fry Warner-Lambert Company
1999 Samuel Gautier The Lundy Packing Co.
2011 James Gentry Shaw Transport, Inc.
2004 Ferdinand George BOC
2019 Kenny George Hy-Vee, Inc.
1987 James Gifford Merico, Inc.
2002 Billy H. Gilbert Milliken & Company
2003 Vernon E. Good BOC
1996 Jack G. Goodman Orval Kent Food Co., Inc.
2007 Ashton Gordon LOGEX
2016 Michael Grabowski CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Walgreen Oshkosh
2012 Corwin Grace Kellogg Company
2020 Lenny Gray Messer LLC
1996 Stanley Gubitz DTF Trucking, Inc.
2015 Mark Hannon Upstate Niagara Cooperative
2018 Rob Harmeyer Batesville Logistics, Inc.
2013 Charles Hartley Kraft Foods Global, Inc.
2022 Wayne Hayes AutoZone, Inc.
1998 Walter Helmus Praxair, Inc.
2004 Cathy Ann Henry ConAgra Foods/Lamb-Weston, Inc.
2014 Roger J. Herron Upstate Niagara Cooperative
2021 Michael Hetrick KeHE Distributors, LLC
2009 Melvin Hobden Lance, Inc.
2001 Roger A. Horling Meijer, Inc.
2009 Oscar Hymons, Jr. Gwaltney Transportation/Smithfield Foods
1992 Edwin Johnson Frito-Lay, Inc.
2019 Larry Johnson Messer LLC
2009 Mark R. Kaiser Batesville Casket Company
1990 Alan Koole Steelcase, Inc.
2010 Richard Kutz Kraft Foods, Inc.
1998 Harold Likins Farmland Industries, Inc.
2017 Larry Lloyd CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Walgreen Oshkosh
1992 Clifford Ludwig Farmland Industries, Inc.
2023 Ronald Mahar Walgreen Oshkosh, assigned by CPC Logistics
2011 Bobby Mann, Sr. CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Hospira
1994 George Marks, Jr. Reynolds Aluminum Recycling Co.
1991 Donald Martin Parker-Hannifin Corp.
2000 Donald McCoy TFE, Inc.
1996 William McElroy BOC
1999 Jack McGaha TFE, Inc.
2005 Jimmie McGhee LOGEX
2001 Charles McKenna Petco Animal Supplies, Inc.
1999 Clark D. Miller Mobil Oil Corporation
1998 Ron Miller Senco Products, Inc.
2004 Edgar Mincy Army and Air Force Exchange Service
2013 Steve Muncey Batesville Logistics, Inc.
1988 Harry Myers Fleur de Lait
2023 Christopher Nelson Baxter Healthcare Corp.
2022 Billy Ray Nester Unifi Manufacturing, Inc.
2017 George Newman Frito-Lay, Inc.
Donald Nutt Emerson Transportation Division
1995 Jon Oakley Warner-Lambert Co.
1990 Eugene O’Brien Union Carbide/Linde
2007 Higinio Ortiz Army & Air Force Exchange Service
2001 John Palmer BOC
1988 Robert Parsons Mobil Oil Corporation
1993 George Pennington Club Car, Inc.
2011 Lee Pennington Batesville Logistics, Inc.
2008 James Perkins Trimac Transportation, Inc.
1997 James Peters Coca-Cola Bottling Co. of NY
2024 Kirk Phillips Johnsonville Trucking LLC
2012 Henry Pollitz Frito-Lay, Inc.
2014 Robert Purcell CTS/Sherwin-Williams Company
2022 Jeffery Putskey Brakebush Transportation, Inc.
2000 John E. Ragar Farmland Industries, Inc.
2002 Vernon Rankens Donnelly Corporation
2006 Gene E. Reed TFE Logistics, assigned to DTF Trucking
2016 Wildon Renn CTS/Sherwin-Williams Company
2018 Frank Rice Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
2012 Steve Royse Kraft Foods, Inc.
2024 Carl Russell New South Express, Inc.
2014 Raymond Sanderson Kraft Foods Group, Inc.
1997 Milton Sandlin Gates Rubber
2024 Stuart Shuck John Deere, assigned by CPC Logistics
2000 James Skinner Steelcase, Inc.
1997 James Settle Milliken & Company
1996 Henry Shefler Praxair, Inc.
1993 Olin C. Sims WestPoint Pepperell, Inc.
2010 Issac Simmons CVS Transportation LLC
1994 Loren Snider Buttrey Food & Drug Co.
1987 Lee Snyder Chevron USA
2010 David Solomon Matheson Tri-Gas, Inc.
2023 Billy Steele Unifi Manufacturing
2016 Arthur Stephens CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Avery Dennison
1988 Winifred Stocks Austin Powder Co.
2008 Tommy Stoddard Vanguard Services, assigned to Bridgestone Firestone
2021 Augustin Tamayo Shaw Transport, Inc.
2014 Nathan Tandal CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Bridgestone Americas Tire
2006 John Tedford, Sr. BOC
1991 William Temple Frito-Lay, Inc.
1995 Douglas Thompson Buttrey Food & Drug Co.
2018 Larry Thorp Orscheln Farm & Home, LLC
2017 John Tiemann Kellogg Company
2006 James Tolly NCI Building Systems, LP
2020 Ronald Tourte Hy-Vee Inc./Perishable Distributors of IA
2015 Leon Turner Batesville Logistics, Inc.
2018 Bradley Wacks Army and Air Force Exchange Service
2013 Kenneth Wasiewicz CPC Logistics Inc., assigned to Benjamin Moore
2001 Frank Watson Giant Food, Inc.
2021 Luther Weaver Mohawk Carpet Transportation
2002 Kenneth Whaley WestPoint Stevens Inc.
1990 Dale Wilson Reynolds Aluminum Recycling Co.
1993 Marshall Wolfe Merico, Inc.
2007 Ernest Woodruff Smithfield Transportation Co.
1991 William Woolard Tomkins Industries
2006 Robert Wrenn Gwaltney Transportation/Smithfield Foods
2008 Kenneth Wright NCI Building Systems, Inc.
2005 Randy Yeager MI Transportation, Inc.

Sponsored by

Back To Top