skip to Main Content

The NPTC Daniel P. Smith Life Achievement Award honors an individual who has made significant leadership contributions to the NPTC in helping advance the goals and objectives of the Council and whose personal traits of honor, integrity, tenacity, and devotion to duty in making these contributions serve as an exemplary model for future NPTC-member private fleet professionals. The award is named after former NPTC Chairman and inaugural honoree, Dan Smith.

Past Award Recipients:

(Parenthetical represents year awarded)

Matt Peterson, CTP  (2020)
Mack Trucks/Volvo Trucks

Dan Norris, CTP  (2018)
Pepsi Beverages Company (retired)

Gary Strausbaugh, CTP (2017)
The Mennel Milling Company (retired)

Harry Haney (2016)
Loyola University Chicago
(formerly with Kraft Foods, Inc.)

Tony Jolly, CTP (2015)
General Mills (retired)

Rick Foster, CDS (2014)
Walmart Transportation (retired)

Ron Tartt, CTP (2012)
DRC Inc.
(formerly with Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC)

Charlie Bumb (2011)
Cummins Inc. (retired)

Thomas R. Stedman, Sr. (2010)
Walgreens Oshkosh, Inc. (retired)

Haig Dikijian, CTP (2009)
Verizon Logistics (retired)

Daniel P. Smith (2008)
Smart & Final (retired)

Back To Top
×Close search