Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 10, 2002

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Announces New Board Leadership

Alexandria, VA – The National Private Truck Council (NPTC) elected Charles M. Rottmund as its new Chairman of the Board and Harry J. Haney, III, as Secretary and elected Robert S. Abbott, Mike D. Breeden, Bruce J. Perkins, CTP, Ron Tartt, CTP, and Teryl K. Woods to serve on the Board of Directors.
Mr. Rottmund, of BOC Gases, Butler, PA, served previously as the Board's Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect. Mr. Haney, of Kraft Foods, Inc. was re-elected to a two-year term representing the Heavy Duty Division and was elected to the Board of Director's Executive Committee serving as Secretary.
In addition, the following were elected to two-year terms:

  • Rob Abbott of Transforce Services Group representing the Allied Small Volume Supplier Division
  • Mike Breeden of Cummins, Inc. representing the Allied Large Volume Supplier Division
  • Bruce J. Perkins, CTP, of Yorktowne, Inc. as Chairman of the Safety Committee
  • Teryl K. Woods of Frito-Lay, Inc. representing the Medium & Light Duty Division

Continuing to serve on NPTC's Board of Directors are:

  • Michael P. Parrish of Kenworth Truck Company as the NPTC Treasurer
  • Gary Petty, President & CEO of NPTC
  • Richard J. Chavez of Perrier Group of America representing Medium & Light Duty Division
  • J. Kelley Edwards of Milliken & Company as Chairman of the Legislative & Regulatory Advisory Committee
  • Bill Foltz of Foster Farms as Chairman of the Membership Committee Tony B. Jolly, CTP, of General Mills representing the Third Party User Division
  • Gary A. Kelly of Schwan's Sales Enterprises, Inc. representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Matthew W. Peterson, CTP, of Mack Leasing Systems, Inc. representing the Third Party Provider Division
  • Gary S. Putman, CTP, of BP as Chairman of the Conference Planning Committee
  • Ron Tartt, CTP, of Bridgestone/Firestone, Inc. as Chairman of the NPTC Institute Board of Governors

In addition, the following individuals serve in an ex-officio capacity:

  • Bruce Richards, President of the Private Motor Truck Council of Canada
  • Leonard Gomez Vargas, Director General, Asociacion Nacional De Transporte Privado, A.C. (Mexico)
Back To Top