Skip to content

For Immediate Release
April 21, 2022

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Elects Board Representatives

ARLINGTON, VAChuck Amen, CTP, Corporate Transportation Operations Manager, Hillyard, Inc. has been elected Chair of the NPTC Board of Directors. He replaces outgoing Board Chair Mike Schwersenska, CTP, Director of Transportation & Logistics, Brakebush Transportation, Inc.

Chuck has more than 30 years of transportation experience. He began employment with Hillyard in 2001 and currently oversees a private fleet that delivers to 24 distribution centers and more than 100 independent distributors in 48 states. Chuck obtained his CTP designation in 2009. He was named to the NPTC Board of Directors in 2014 and was elected to the Executive Committee in the capacity of Vice Chair in 2020.

Also elected as NPTC officers were:

  • VICE CHAIR/CHAIR ELECT – David Barth, CTP, Transportation Area Manager, Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.
  • BOARD TREASURER – J. Bedford Monday, Jr., CTP, Director of Warehouse Operations, The Schwan Food Company
  • BOARD SECRETARY – Mari Roberts, CTP, Vice President of Transportation, Frito-Lay, Inc.

The newly elected members seated on the Board of Directors were: John Gillenwater, CTP, Director of Fleet Operations, Home City Ice; Laura Johnson, CTP, General Manager, NIC Federal, LLC; Steve Lovelady, Director of Sales – Truck Market, IMMI; Duane Woods, CTP, Senior Director, Transportation Operations, Albertsons Companies; Robert Mann, Vice President and Assistant General Manager, Vocational Business, International Truck/Navistar, Inc.; and Andrea Viele, CTP, Group Transportation Manager, Nestle USA.

They join existing board members: Keith Frantz, CTP, DOT Compliance Manager, ADM Trucking, Inc.; Tim Eckhardt, CTP, Director of Safety, Dot Transportation, Inc.; Brian Johnston, CTP, Sr. Director of Transportation, Core-Mark International; Troy Kays, CTP, Director Transportation Safety & Compliance, Trans Papa Logistics – Papa Johns; Randy Maddox, CTP, Region Category Manager, Mobile Equipment, CRH/Oldcastle Building Products; Paul Miller, CTP, Director of Transportation, Merchants Distributors, LLC; Rosemary Schaffer, CTP, Director, Sales Growth Initiatives, Penske Truck Leasing Company; Pat Toler, CTP, Logistic Execution Leader, Marzetti Company; Scott Willert, CTP, President, America’s Service Line, LLC.

Leaving the NPTC Board and thanked for their years of service were: Lewis Allen, CTP, Director, Fleet Operations, Aaron’s, Inc.; Luann Dunkerley, Region Sales Manager – Northeast & Midwest, The CEI Group, Inc.; Robert Larsen, Sr., Director, Research & Development, J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc.; and Larry Ogg, CTP, Director of Logistics, UFP Industries, Inc.

About NPTC

Founded in 1939, the National Private Truck Council is the only national trade association exclusively representing the interests of the private truck industry and corporate/business private truck fleet management. With an actively engaged leadership team of Board representatives, member volunteers and staff, NPTC in the past decade has grown significantly to serve a rising professional class of private fleet practitioners meeting the challenges of modern corporate transportation. NPTC is the leading learning resource center, government affairs advocate, and business networking culture for America’s top private fleet and supplier member companies.  The Council produces benchmarking, best practices, and economic data reports on the private fleet market; administers the highly regarded Certified Transportation Professional (CTP) training program, and conducts some of the most successful events in the trucking industry including the Annual Education Management Conference and Exhibition, the Private Fleet Management Institute, and the National Safety Conference. For more information about the Council’s activities and programs, visit our website at

Back To Top