Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 8, 2015

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Honors 93 Certified Transportation Professionals® (CTP)

ARLINGTON, VA – Ninety-three transportation professionals achieved the prestigious designation of Certified Transportation Professional® (CTP) by the NPTC Institute, the educational and professional certification arm of the National Private Truck Council (NPTC). The graduates were honored during a ceremony at the Annual Education Management Conference and Exhibition held April 26-28, 2015 in Cincinnati.

Since the CTP designation was first introduced in 1993, nearly 1,400 fleet and transportation professionals have earned the right to add CTP after their name. CTPs are raising industry standards, and in turn, increasing the respect and prestige of the fleet and transportation profession.

“These new Certified Transportation Professionals, representing the largest class in the 22-year history of the program, have demonstrated the knowledge and ability to understand complex operational and regulatory issues, identify and evaluate potential costs and savings, and develop systems and practices that best meet their company’s transportation needs and objectives,” said Mari Roberts, CTP, Chair of the NPTC Institute Board of Governors that oversees the program.

“The CTP designation is a benchmark of excellence earned by a special few, but available to any fleet or transportation specialist will to make the necessary commitment of dedicated effort.”

Each year, Fleet Owner magazine sponsors the CTP Top Graduate Award. This year’s Top Graduate was presented to Bradley Johnston, CTP, Transportation Manager for Kellogg Company.

In addition to Johnston, the following individuals represent the CTP Class of 2015:

Byron Adkins, Sunbelt Rentals
Sakib Akbar, PeopleNet
Brandon W. Antony, PeopleNet
William Araiza, Albertson’s/Safeway
Jesse Ball, J.J. Keller & Associates
Todd S. Berger, PACCAR Leasing Company
Kenneth J. Brabender, PeopleNet
Andrew J. Brashear, Alcoa Wheel & Transportation Products
Becky Brill, J.J. Keller & Associates
Barry Brookins, McLeod Software, Inc.
Jeff Bruchey, Valley Proteins
Troy A. Bruza, Omnitracs, LLC
Luke Burke, Oldcastle
Frank Paul Bussone IV, AmeriQuest Transportation Services
Mark Carlson, First Advantage
Tim. A. Carlquist, XRS an Omnitracs Company
Charles Chevaillier, Fleet Advantage
Thomas K. Cooper, Lytx, Inc.
Vince Cornell, Fleet Advantage
Frances Crowley Yuronich, J.J. Keller & Associates
Susan Curtiss, CHS Inc.
Victor Diaz, Smart & Final
Marc Drill, WinCo Foods LLC
Mark Emerson, PeopleNet
Gene Emory, Omnitracs, LLC
Jose L. Escobar, Idealease of North America
Eric Eveslage, Coborns, Inc.
Jeffrey T. Ferrell, J.J. Keller & Associates
Nick Gardner, XRS an Omnitracs Company
Robyn M. Goldberg, Southern Wine
Jack Griffie, Southern Wine
William J. Gruendike, Pepsi Beverages Co.
Matt Guice, AmeriQuest Transportation Services
Cameron H. Hafer, Trans Papa Logistics
Chris Hamilton, AmeriQuest Transportation Services
Kristen Joy Hanson, Lytx, Inc.
Scott R. Hanson, PeopleNet
Anthony T. Hargis, Coca Cola
Matthew Hendrix, Fleet Advantage
Josh Hodgins, Dairy Farmers of America
James Hosler, Kellogg Company
Robert Huber, Pepsi Beverages Co
Sandy Huggins, Valley Proteins
David Jaskolski, Pivotal LNG
Kerry Jenne, WinCo Foods
Kurt Jorgenson, The Sherwin Williams Co.
Roger Kilstrom, Kellogg Company
Michael R. King, Jr., Penske Truck Leasing
Bobby L. Knight, Telogis
Greg Kosel, WinCo Foods
Nikki Kronz, Lytx, Inc.
Walter Kutschal, CVS/Caremark
Uwe Lang, Southern Wine
Verlen R. Larsen, PeopleNet
Robert D. Lewis, Centerline Drivers
Susan Madren, Frito-Lay, Inc.
Eric G. Martin, Hillyard, Inc.
Sean P. McDonald, Smart & Final
Mari McGowan, Vnomics Corporation
Susana McLoughlin, TMW Systems
Christopher O’Connell, Dean Foods
Andrew F. Oleson, Telogis
Andrew C. Pate, CPC Logistics Inc.
Teresa E. Penelton, Kroger Company
Thomas E. Pollard, Perdue Farms
Michael L. Porter, Aunt Millie’s Bakeries
Mark Powell, Pepsi Beverages Company
John M. Primiano, AmeriQuest Transportation Services
Creighton Timothy Pritzlaff, International Truck / Navistar
Kevin S. Puzio, PLM Trailer Leasing
Scott J. Reedy, Wenger’s Feed Mill, Inc.
Jerry Ring, Idealease of North America
Joshua A. Robbins, Ryder
Michael A. Scarpulla, CVS/Caremark
Paul R. Schelly, PACCAR Leasing Company
Andrew Kelly Schimelpfenig, XRS an Omnitracs Company
Edward R. Schultes, Jr., Walgreens Oshkosh
Michael R. Schwersenska, Brakebush Transportation
Michael Lee Segal, Omnitracs, LLC
Sanjay Sinniah, Lytx, Inc.
Matthew A. Sitlinger, Pepsi Beverages Company
William H. Steimel, CPC Logistics Inc.
Heather L. Stephenson, Lytx, Inc.
Brad Taylor, Clayton Homes
Peggy Thibault, Kellogg Company
Jerry Wayne Thrasher, George’s Foods
Charles E. Vaughn, CVS Health
Gina Vecchioni, PACCAR Leasing Company
Mike Willey, PACCAR Leasing Company
Greg A. Williams, Penske Truck Leasing
Irtiza Zaidi, Omnitracs, LLC
Richard W. Zambroski, Element Fleet Management

The CTP 2015 Graduating Class

CTP Top Graduate Brad Johnston, CTP
Transportation Manager, Kellogg Company


About NPTC
Founded in 1939, the National Private Truck Council is the only national trade association exclusively representing the interests of the private truck industry and corporate/business private truck fleet management. With an actively engaged leadership team of Board representatives, member volunteers and staff, NPTC in the past decade has grown significantly to serve a rising professional class of private fleet practitioners meeting the challenges of modern corporate transportation. NPTC is the leading learning resource center, government affairs advocate, and business networking culture for America’s top private fleet and supplier member companies.  The Council produces benchmarking, best practices, and economic data reports on the private fleet market; administers the highly regarded Certified Transportation Professional (CTP) training program, and conducts some of the most successful events in the trucking industry including the Annual Conference and Trade Show, the Private Fleet Management Institute, and the National Safety Conference. For more information about the Council’s activities and programs, visit our website at

Back To Top