Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 6, 2005

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Announces Board Leadership

Alexandria, VA – The National Private Truck Council (NPTC) elected Robert Abbott, Lance Bertram, CTP, Haig Dikijian, CTP, Rick Foster, Jeffrey Jaeger, CTP, Tony Jolly, CTP, and Debra Stone, CTP, to serve on the Board of Directors.

The following were all elected to two-year terms:

  • Robert S. Abbott of TransForce Services Group representing the Small Volume Supplier Division
  • Lance Bertram, CTP of Idealease of North America representing the Third Party Provider Division
  • Haig R. Dikijian, CTP, of Verizon Logistics representing the Medium & Light Duty Division
  • Rick Foster of Wal-Mart Transportation, LLC as Secretary and Chair of the Legislative & Regulatory Advisory Committee
  • Jeffrey P. Jaeger, CTP, of Dean Foods representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Tony Jolly, CTP, of General Mills as Chairman of the Membership Committee
  • Debra A. Stone, CTP, of McKee Foods Corporation as Chair of the Conference Planning Committee

    Continuing to serve on the NPTC’s Board of Directors are:

  • Matthew W. Peterson, CTP, of Mack Leasing System, Inc. as Chairman
  • Harry J. Haney, III of Kraft Foods, Inc. as Vice Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Michael Parrish of PACCAR Leasing Company as Treasurer
  • Gary Petty, President & CEO of NPTC, Ex-Officio
  • Mike Breeden of Cummins, Inc. representing the Large Volume Supplier Division
  • Kevin Connors, CTP, of ConAgra Foods, Inc. representing the Medium & Light Duty Division
  • Ken Higgins of J.F. Fick, Inc. as the National Advisory Board Fleet Representative
  • John Hinton of Harris Teeter, Inc. representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • David T. LaPalomento of International Truck and Engine Corporation as the National Advisory Board Allied Representative
  • Bill Patterson of ADM Trucking, Inc. representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Bruce J. Perkins, CTP, of Yorktowne, Inc. as Chairman of the Safety Committee
  • Ron Tartt, CTP, of Bridgestone/Firestone NA Tire LLC as Chairman of the NPTC Institute Board of Governors

    In addition, the following individuals serve in an ex-officio capacity:

  • Bruce Richards, President of the Private Motor Truck Council of Canada
  • Leonardo Gomez Vargas, Director General, Asociacion Nacional De Transporte Privado, A.C. (Mexico)

    About NPTC
    Founded in 1939, the National Private Truck Council is the only national trade association exclusively representing the interests of the private truck industry and corporate/business private truck fleet management. NPTC is the premier marketplace of information, networking and skill building for private fleet professionals as it leads in shaping the future of corporate transportation.

    # # #

  • Back To Top