Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 11, 2004

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Announces Board Leadership

Alexandria, VA – The National Private Truck Council (NPTC) elected Mike Breeden, Kevin Connors, CTP, Harry Haney, Ken Higgins, John Hinton, David LaPalomento, Bill Patterson, Bruce Perkins, CTP, Matthew Peterson, CTP, and Gary Putman, CTP, to serve on the Board of Directors.

The following were all elected to two-year terms:

  • Matthew W. Peterson, CTP, of Mack Leasing System, Inc. as Chairman
  • Harry J. Haney, III of Kraft Foods, Inc. as Vice Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Mike Breeden of Cummins, Inc. representing the Large Volume Supplier Division
  • Kevin Connors, CTP, of ConAgra Foods, Inc. representing the Medium & Light Duty Division
  • Ken Higgins of J.F. Fick, Inc. as the National Advisory Board Fleet Representative
  • John Hinton of Harris Teeter, Inc. representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • David T. LaPalomento of International Truck and Engine Corporation as the National Advisory Board Allied Representative
  • Bill Patterson of ADM Trucking, Inc. representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Bruce J. Perkins, CTP, of Yorktowne, Inc. as Chairman of the Safety Committee
  • Gary S. Putman, CTP, of BP as Chairman of the PR/Marketing Committee

    Continuing to serve on the NPTC's Board of Directors are:

  • Michael Parrish of PACCAR Leasing Company as Treasurer
  • Rick Foster of Wal-Mart Transportation as Secretary and Chairman of the Legislative & Regulatory Advisory Committee
  • Gary Petty, President & CEO of NPTC, Ex-Officio
  • Robert S. Abbott of TransForce Services Group representing the Small Volume Supplier Division
  • Lance Bertram, CTP of Idealease of North America representing the Third Party Provider Division
  • Richard J. Chavez of Nestlé Waters North America, Inc. representing the Third Party User Division
  • Haig R. Dikijian, CTP, representing the Medium & Light Duty Division
  • Tony Jolly, CTP, of General Mills as Chairman of the Membership Committee
  • Gary A. Kelly of The Schwan Food Company representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Debra A. Stone, CTP, of McKee Foods Corporation as Chair of the Conference Planning Committee
  • Ron Tartt, CTP, of Bridgestone/Firestone North American Tire, LLC as Chairman of the NPTC Institute Board of Governors

    In addition, the following individuals serve in an ex-officio capacity:

  • Bruce Richards, President of the Private Motor Truck Council of Canada
  • Leonard Gomez Vargas, Director General, Asociacion Nacional De Transporte Privado, A.C. (Mexico)

    About NPTC
    NPTC is the only national trade association exclusively representing the interests of corporate and business truck fleet managers. Through NPTC, both fleet and allied members come together to share information that enables them to meet the demands of changing business, safety and regulatory issues as well as competitive challenges. NPTC and its members are working together to shape the future of the private fleet industry.

    # # #

  • Back To Top