Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 5, 2003

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Announces Board Leadership

Alexandria, VA – The National Private Truck Council (NPTC) elected Robert S. Abbott, Lance Bertram, CTP, Richard J. Chavez, Haig R. Dikijian, CTP, Rick Foster, Tony Jolly, CTP, Gary A. Kelly, and Debra A. Stone, CTP to serve on the Board of Directors.

The following were all elected to two-year terms:

  • Robert S. Abbott of TransForce Services Group representing the Allied Small Volume Supplier Division
  • Lance Bertram, CTP, of Idealease of North American representing the Third Party Provider Division
  • Richard J. Chavez of Nestle Waters North America, Inc. representing the Third Party User Division
  • Haig R. Dikijian, CTP, representing the Medium & Light Duty Division
  • Rick Foster of Wal*Mart Transportation, LLC as Chairman of the Legislative & Regulatory Advisory Committee
  • Tony Jolly, CTP, of General Mills as Chairman of the Membership Committee
  • Gary A. Kelly of The Schwan Food Company representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Debra A. Stone, CTP, of McKee Foods Corporation as Chair of the Conference Planning Committee

    Continuing to serve on the NPTC’s Board of Directors are:

  • Charles M. Rottmund of BOC as Chairman of the Board
  • Matthew W. Peterson, CTP, of Mack Leasing System, Inc. as Vice Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Michael P. Parrish of Kenworth Truck Company as the NPTC Treasurer
  • Harry J. Haney, III of Kraft Foods, Inc. as Secretary and representing the Heavy Duty Division
  • Gary Petty, President & CEO of NPTC
  • Mike Breeden of Cummins, Inc. representing the Large Volume Supplier Division
  • Bruce J. Perkins, CTP, of Yorktowne, Inc. as Chairman of the Safety Committee
  • Ron Tartt, CTP, of Bridgestone/Firestone North American Tire, LLC as Chairman of the NPTC Institute Board of Governors
  • Teryl K. Woods of Frito-Lay, Inc. representing the Medium & Light Duty Division

    In addition, the following individuals serve in an ex-officio capacity:

  • Bruce Richards, President of the Private Motor Truck Council of Canada
  • Leonard Gomez Vargas, Director General, Asociacion Nacional De Transporte Privado, A.C. (Mexico)
  • Back To Top