Skip to content

For Immediate Release
May 12, 2008

For Information Contact:
Gary Petty, NPTC

NPTC Honors 54 Certified Transportation Professionals

Cincinnati, OH – Fifty-fourtransportation professionals achieved the prestigious designation of CertifiedTransportation Professional® (CTP) by the NPTC Institute, the educational andprofessional certification arm of the National Private Truck Council (NPTC).The graduates were honored during a ceremony at the NPTC Annual EducationManagement Conference andExhibition, April 27-29, 2008, in Cincinnati,OH.

Since the CTP® designation was first introduced in 1993, nearly 600 fleet andtransportation professionals have earned the right to add CTP® after theirname. CTPs are raising industry standards, and in turn, increasing the respectand prestige of the fleet and transportation profession.

“These new Certified Transportation Professionals® have demonstrated theknowledge and ability to understand complex operational and regulatory issues,identify and evaluate potential costs and savings, and develop systems andpractices that best meet their company’s transportation needs and objectives,”said Gary Petty, NPTC President and CEO.

“The CTPdesignation is a benchmark of excellence earned by a special few, but availableto any fleet or transportation specialist will to make the necessary commitmentof dedicated effort.”

Each year, Fleet Owner magazine sponsors the CTPTop Graduate Award. This year’s winner was Robert J. Boyich, Vice President ofSales and Marketing for CPC Logistics. Boyich has more than 30 years ofexperience in truck transportation management, participated in the NPTC FleetManagement Institute this year, and earned the highest score on the February2008 CTP Examination.

Thefollowing individuals represent the Class of 2008:

Robert S. Abbott
Vice President, Safety and Compliance
TransForce, Inc.

Phillip Adams
Manager of Transport Scheduling
Marathon Petroleum Company, LLC

Paul Backers
Sales Manager
BIT Idealease

Billy Baker
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
McKee Foods Transportation, LLC

Bill Baldassi
Leasing Manager
Volvo Truck Leasing System

Brian Benicewicz
Director, Truck Services
PHH Arval

Scott Bertrand
General Manager
Optimum Staffing

William Bishop
Superintendent of Transportation
Golub Corp./Price Chopper Supermarkets

Robert J. Boyich
Vice President of Sales and Marketing
CPC Logistics

Gregory L. Caruso
Asst. Transportation Manager
Talon Logistics/OK Grocery Company

Tony Carvalho
Director of Transportation
Unisource Worldwide

Joe Catalfamo
Area Fleet Manager
Walgreen Oshkosh, Inc.
Nick Cindrich
Senior Fleet Safety Manager

Max A. Clary
Director of Safety
Vanguard Services, Inc.

Joseph Darby
Vice President, Fleet Safety
Marsh USA, Inc.

Larry Davis
Manager Proprietary Fleet
Marathon Petroleum Company, LLC

Jason DeShaw
Professional Services Consultant

Jeff D'Orio
Director of Transportation
Gordon Food Service

Bill Eberhardt
Distribution Specialist
Praxair, Inc.

Joseph Everett
Assistant Transportation Manager
Toys ‘R' Us

Michael G. Flynn
Manager Onboard Technology
Penske Truck Leasing

Mark Fresch
Area Transportation Director
Unisource Worldwide

Eugene Goldberg
Fleet Manager
Talon Logistics

Joe Gomes
Head of Fleet Safety
Steven L. Goulding
Director of Operations
LaneLinks, Inc.

Kathy Grabowsky
JK Trucking

Steve Gumann
Maintenance Supervisor
Toys ‘R' Us

Veronica Harden
Assistant Manager of Transportation
South East Express, Inc.

Ken Hearst
Area Fleet Manager
Walgreen Oshkosh, Inc.

Bryan Hofer
Professional Services Consultant

Phillip M. Jimenez
National Fleet Trainer

Steve Katz
Director of Strategic Accounts
Cadec Global

Jacob Klingbeil
Fleet Manager
Walgreen Oshkosh, Inc.

Timothy Allen Langford
Field Technical Representative
McKee Foods Transportation, LLC   

Loren Luke
Vice President, Business Development
PHH Arval

Gonzalo J. Luna
Manager Fleet Operations
Walgreen Oshkosh, Inc.

Keith McWilliams
Director of Transportation and Fleet Services
Batesville Casket Company

John Millen
National Logistic Director
Alliance Imaging

Michael Morrison
Transportation Director
Spinx Transportation

Dave Mullen
Area Safety Director
Unisource Worldwide

Kirk D. Paisley
Transportation Manager
Toys ‘R' Us

Michael P. Parrish
National Accounts Sales Manager
PACCAR Leasing Company

James Pysher
Transportation Supervisor
Lasco Bathware Trucking Co.

Brett Quigley
Senior Manager Fleet
Kellogg Company

Jerry Robertson
BOLT System

John K. Roddy
Vice President Distribution & Logistics
Arhaus Furniture

Vince L. Rogers
Regional Fleet Manager
Walgreen Oshkosh, Inc.

Randy Ryan
Fleet Dispatcher/Rental Agent
Boh Bros. Construction Co. LLC

Rosemary Schaffer
Product Implementation Manager
Penske Truck Leasing

Ricky L. Sprouse
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
McKee Foods Transportation, LLC

Jeremiah Stokes
Assistant Vice President, Transportation
Ring Power Corporation

Gregory J. Swanson
Transportation Manager – Operations
True Value Company
Dennis J. Updike
Logistics Manager
Alliance Imaging

Mark Witt
Director of Transporation
Smart & Final

About NPTC
Founded in 1939, the National Private Truck Council is the only national trade association exclusively representing the interests of the private truck industry and corporate/business private truck fleet management.  NPTC is the premier marketplace of information, networking and skill building for private fleet professionals as it leads in shaping the future of corporate transportation.

# # # 

Back To Top